Megaman!

I had been thinking about finally using the sculpey clay that’s been hardening in my craft box under my bed for years but it took me a while to think of a worthy item to sculpt. Christmas was right around the corner and I always try to make as many homemade gifts as possible so I started brainstorming about gifts. My brothers and I played a lot of video games growing up and the first one that popped into my head was MEGAMAN! What would be cuter and more sentimental than a mini clay Megaman christmas ornament? So here is the final product before I shipped it off to Phoenix. As you can tell, my photography skills are pretty much non-existent but my hopes are that continuing this blog will help them improve.

I was really happy with how it turned out and I am now inspired to make a couple other clay sculptures. We’ll see how these ideas turn out.

-Erin

Leave a Reply

