Brilliant Bolster

I stole the name for this post from the name for the pattern I just used to create a pretty sweet bolster pillow.  I grabbed the pattern from a booklet at Joanne’s because I was intrigued by the crochet cabling and wanted to try it out for myself.  I used Super Bulky Lion Brand Wool-Ease which is a blend of wool and acrylic and therefore easier to wash than straight up wool.  I had to sew the pillow form myself out of an old bed sheet because I could not find the right size at any of the craft stores around here.  I didn’t do a very pretty job on it but hey, it’s hidden and it works!  I couldn’t be more happy with the finished product and I enjoyed it while watching the boob tube last night, but it seems to be that out of all of us Sagan likes it the most as he has switched from his normal location on the couch to sidle up against the bolster on the other end.  This is quite a shocker since Sagan loves his end of the couch and will stare you down until you move out of “his” spot.

My favorite work place, the floor.

The ugly inner bolster.

Check out those cables!

Love.

Au revoir!

-Tesla

Leave a Reply

